Our November meeting included our AGM. Ann Johnson stepped down as President after her 3 year term of office expired and she also came off committee. Sue Bowe has taken over as President for the coming year.  After the official procedures were carried out the presentation of trophies and prizes commenced.  Carol Wake received the Dorothy Lumley Cup for her kindness and assistance throughout the year and the competition that runs through the year was won by Sheila Hornby with Christine Bonnett and Gillian Mayes in joint second place.  The evening concluded with a quiz organised by Christine, a little bit different, but enjoyable and fun.   Our next meeting will be on Tuesday 12th December at Kirk Hammerton Village Hall starting at 7. 30 pm when Bob Hirst will talk about Bees and demonstrate how to make beeswax candles, the competition is something unusual beginning with the letter J.  Perhaps I will just present myself!.

All welcome to join us. 

Ann Johnson Ex President.